Countdown To Netzero

Chickens. I have been thinking a lot about them recently.

I guess it’s because now that I am on the back nine of my career, I find myself pondering retirement, and in particular what I might do with myself when that time comes. And for no rational reason I can discern, I seem to think raising chickens sounds like a cool idea. A typical engineer’s career will run somewhere between 30 and 40 years. So barring a lottery win I’ll be heading out to pasture (or to the coop) somewhere between 2020 and 2030.

But as fascinating as poultry farming may sound, something will be occurring during that time frame that will be much more interesting than one man’s entry into his golden years. Not only is it far more relevant for an engineering article, it’s already begun… READ MORE

Source: Countdown To Netzero

Leave a Reply

